How To Know When You’re A Teacher

I don’t often reblog something! But this blogger has just summed up my life!

And can I just add that I have heard my name when I was naked at the swimming pool just at the point when I was shimming off my costume under my towel and it drops to the floor and I heard screeching across the changing rooms ‘hi miss c’ ….. Great! X

Suzie Speaks

Teacher

Teaching, in my experience, is an undervalued and often misunderstood profession. I have been a qualified music teacher for eight years now, and after I saw a great list on Facebook this morning about teaching and the stereotypes that are associated with the profession, it prompted me to compile a list of my own.

These are my Top 25 ways to know when you’re a teacher:

1. Regardless of where you are – shopping, the cinema, in a restaurant, even on a beach on holiday – you’ll almost always hear ‘Hi Miss/Sir’ and instantly know that a student is standing behind you. The event of this happening is even more likely when you’re wearing your scruffy clothes and haven’t washed your hair.

2. You are called ‘Mum/Dad’ accidentally at least ten times a day.

3. You’ve learnt not to complain about your job to your non-teacher friends as this will…

View original post 525 more words

4 thoughts on “How To Know When You’re A Teacher

  1. hello, thank you for dropping by. I was going to train as a teacher life, love and the urge to earn money kept me out of uni, but I am glad I did, working as support in the primary school is less pay but oh so much fun. Monday morning I have the excitement of a 5 year old on Christmas morning, I hate the holidays.
    You may like to look at my other site which is more cheerful lol
    http://www.rainbow-photography.net
    I will read your blog over the next few days, I also love your German Shepherd, I would love to have one but I live in a small cottage which Shepherd would take over the livingroom lol and unfortunately my wife is scared of them. So we have Mehmet a 13 year old Jack Russell, who thinks he owns the house and rigorously protects it.
    😀

Leave a Reply

